Architecture Schools

University

University College London

School: The Bartlett School of Architecture

London, United Kingdom

Overview

Public research university in London; architecture is taught at the Bartlett School of Architecture.

Architecture programs researched: 18 (plus 1 adjacent-subject program). 3 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture BSc (ARB/RIBA Part 1)

    Architecture BSc (ARB/RIBA Part 1)Bachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus3 academic yearsEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £9,790per year

Master’s degrees

  • Architectural Design MArch

    Master of Architecture (MArch)Master’sNot classified

    On campus1 calendar yearEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £19,300per year

  • Cinematic and Videogame Architecture MArch

    Master of Architecture (MArch)Master’sNot classified

    On campus1 calendar yearEnglishUCL East, Stratford

    £19,300per year

  • MArch Design for Performance and Interaction

    Master of Architecture (MArch)Master’sNot classified

    On campus12 monthsEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £19,300per year

  • Architectural Computation MSc

    Master of Science (MSc)Master’sNot classified

    On campus1 calendar yearEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £19,300per year

  • Situated Practice MA

    Master of Arts (MA)Master’sNot classified

    On campus12 monthsEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £16,800per year

  • Bio-Integrated Design MSc

    Master of Science (MSc)Master’sNot classified

    On campus21 monthsEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £19,300per year

  • Design for Manufacture MArch

    Master of Architecture (MArch)Master’sNot classified

    On campus12 monthsEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £19,300per year

  • Architecture and Historic Urban Environments MA

    Master of Arts (MA)Master’sNot classified

    On campus1 calendar yearEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £16,800per year

  • Bio-Integrated Design MArch

    Master of Architecture (MArch)Master’sNot classified

    On campus21 monthsEnglishHere East, Hackney Wick

    £19,300per year

  • Architecture MArch (ARB/RIBA Part 2)

    Architecture MArch (ARB/RIBA Part 2)Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus2 academic yearsEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £9,790per year

  • Architectural History MA

    Master of Arts (MA)Master’sNot classified

    On campus1 calendar yearEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £16,800per year

Integrated single-cycle qualifications

  • Architecture MSci (ARB Part 1 & 2)

    Architecture MSciIntegratedProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus5 academic years; fifth year on placement in architectural practiceEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £9,790per year

Doctoral programs

Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)

  • Urban Design MArch

    Master of Architecture (MArch)Master’sNot classifiedUrban design

    On campus1 calendar yearEnglishBloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)

    £19,300per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture BSc (ARB/RIBA Part 1)

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BSc Bachelor of Science in Architecture, Bartlett School of Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture MSci (ARB Part 1 & 2)

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Parts 1 & 2 MSci Master of Science in Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture MArch (ARB/RIBA Part 2)

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 MArch Master of Architecture in Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture BSc (ARB/RIBA Part 1)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: BSc Architecture with Honours, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • Architecture MSci (ARB Part 1 & 2)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: BSc Architecture and Practice (Part 1 exit award) / MSci Architecture, Parts 1 and 2; MSci prescription extended until 31 December 2028 per ARB list

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • Architecture MArch (ARB/RIBA Part 2)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture, Part 2 prescription; a separate master's-level accreditation is listed from 04 August 2026

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification