Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Architecture MSci (ARB Part 1 & 2)
University College London · The Bartlett School of Architecture · Bloomsbury, London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture MSciMSci
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus5 academic years; fifth year on placement in architectural practice
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, 2026/27
About this program
Five-year integrated architecture master's combining Part 1 and Part 2 study with a final year in placement in practice.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- The Bartlett School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page states the programme is accredited by ARB as meeting the requirements for ARB Part 1 and Part 2.“is accredited by the Architects Registration Board (ARB) as meeting the requirements for ARB Part 1 and ARB Part 2”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Parts 1 & 2 MSci Master of Science in Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: BSc Architecture and Practice (Part 1 exit award) / MSci Architecture, Parts 1 and 2; MSci prescription extended until 31 December 2028 per ARB list
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 5 academic years; fifth year on placement in architectural practice
- Internship or placement
- Fifth year in placement in architectural practice
- Intakes
- September 2026
- Campus
- Bloomsbury (Bartlett School of Architecture)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £9,790per year, 2026/27 | UK tuition fees | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| tuitionTuition | £35,400per year, 2026/27 | Overseas tuition fees | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)