University
Thomas Jefferson University
College: College of Architecture, Design & Engineering
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Overview
Private university in Philadelphia (the former Philadelphia University is part of Jefferson); architecture is taught in its College of Architecture, Design & Engineering.
Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Bachelor of Architecture (BArch)
Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus5 yearsEnglishEast Falls campus, Philadelphia
$49,943per year
Master’s degrees
Master of Architecture
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus48-credit minimum with advanced standing to 3+ year 99-credit programEnglishEast Falls campus, Philadelphia
$49,462per year
MS in Architecture & Design Research
Master of Science in Architecture & Design ResearchMaster’sPost-professional
On campusEnglishEast Falls campus, Philadelphia
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
East Falls campus, Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Bachelor of Architecture (BArch)
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Thomas Jefferson University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1997; last reaffirmation 2018; next team visit 2026.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Master of Architecture
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, Thomas Jefferson University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2018; last reaffirmation 2022; next team visit 2030.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2029
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)