Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Master of Architecture

Thomas Jefferson University · College of Architecture, Design & Engineering · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of ArchitectureMArch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campus48-credit minimum with advanced standing to 3+ year 99-credit program
Tuition
$49,462per year, Academic Year 2026-2027

About this program

First-professional graduate program with multiple entry points: a full 90-credit track for students without a design degree and shorter tracks with advanced standing.

Subject
Architecture
Department
College of Architecture, Design & Engineering
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Page describes a first-professional graduate program located in an NAAB accredited program.“The Master of Architecture program is a first-professional graduate program designed to prepare students for professional architectural practice through the development of sustainable design and technology skills, knowledge of project”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Prior degree in another subject3+ years90No design degreeSource
Prior architecture degree (advanced standing)2 years (2.5 with spring start)–4-year pre-professional architecture or related design degreeSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Thomas Jefferson University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2018; last reaffirmation 2022; next team visit 2030.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2029

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
48-credit minimum with advanced standing to 3+ year 99-credit program
Intakes
Not published
Campus
East Falls campus, Philadelphia

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Master of Architecture full-time tuitionTuition · mandatory$49,462per year, Academic Year 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source
Master of Architecture part-time tuitionTuition · mandatory$1,585per credit, Academic Year 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source
Master of Architecture full-time departmental feeOther compulsory charge · mandatory$911per year, Academic Year 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction