Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Architecture (BArch)

Thomas Jefferson University · College of Architecture, Design & Engineering · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of ArchitectureBArch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campus5 years
Tuition
$49,943per year, Academic Year 2026-2027

About this program

Five-year professional architecture degree accredited by NAAB, with business classes and a focus on sustainability.

Subject
Architecture
Department
College of Architecture, Design & Engineering
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Page states the BArch is a five-year professional degree program accredited by NAAB.“Bachelor of Architecture (BArch) is a five-year professional degree program accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) .”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Thomas Jefferson University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1997; last reaffirmation 2018; next team visit 2026.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
5 years
Intakes
Not published
Campus
East Falls campus, Philadelphia

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Undergraduate full-time tuition, All Programs (page lists no separate B.Arch rate)Tuition · mandatory$49,943per year, Academic Year 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source
Departmental fee, College of Architecture, Design & Engineering (except listed programs)Other compulsory charge · mandatory$919per year, Academic Year 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total: $249,715 (All students). Calculated from published annual tuition for Academic Year 2026-2027 x 5 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked