Architecture Schools

College

Boston Architectural College

School: School of Architecture

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Overview

Independent college in Boston whose degrees integrate coursework with concurrent practice experience. It offers NAAB-accredited B.Arch and M.Arch degrees, pre-professional BS routes, and interior architecture and landscape architecture degrees.

Architecture programs researched: 5 (plus 3 adjacent-subject programs). 3 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus11 semestersEnglishBoston campus (Newbury Street)

    $15,561per semester

  • Online Bachelor of Science in Architecture

    Online Bachelor of Science in ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professional

    Online6 semesters (as few as 2.5 years)English

    $15,561per semester

  • Bachelor of Science in Architecture

    Bachelor of Science in ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professional

    On campus10 semestersEnglishBoston campus (Newbury Street)

    $15,561per semester

Master’s degrees

  • Master of Architecture (onsite)

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusthree and a half years (as little as two years with transfer credit)EnglishBoston campus (Newbury Street)

    $1,508per credit

  • Master of Architecture (online)

    Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    Hybridthree and a half yearsEnglish

    $1,508per credit

Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Boston campus (Newbury Street)

    320 Newbury Street, Boston, Massachusetts, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Boston Architectural College. NAAB directory status: Accredited; current status term end 2025-12-31.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (onsite)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture (listed by the school as onsite and online). NAAB directory status: Accredited; current status term end 2025-12-31.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (online)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture (listed by the school as onsite and online). NAAB directory status: Accredited; current status term end 2025-12-31.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Institution-wide statement

    Stated by the schoolNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognitionFull statusUS

    Scope: Institution-wide regional accreditation (not program accreditation).

    The institution is recognised or accredited as a whole. This says nothing about an individual program.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile