Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Architecture
Boston Architectural College · School of Architecture · Boston, Massachusetts, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus11 semesters
- Tuition
- $15,561per semester, Fall 2026, Spring 2027
About this program
Professional bachelor of architecture that combines architecture coursework with concurrent paid or supervised practice experience, over eleven semesters.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- The school describes the B.Arch as an NAAB-accredited professional degree that prepares for licensure; the NAAB directory lists it as accredited.“The Bachelor of Architecture is an 11 semester professional degree accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Licensure still requires additional education and real-world practice per the school; AXP enrollment is encouraged during the degree.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 11 semesters | 150 | –Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Boston Architectural College. NAAB directory status: Accredited; current status term end 2025-12-31.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
Stated by the schoolNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognitionFull statusUS
Scope: Institution-wide regional accreditation (not program accreditation).
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 11 semesters
- Credits
- 150 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Internship or placement
- 3,000 practice hours
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Boston campus (Newbury Street)320 Newbury Street
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition, 12-18 credits, per semesterTuition | $15,561per semester, Fall 2026, Spring 2027 | All Bachelor programs | 19 October 2026Source |
| Undergraduate tuition per 1.0 credit, fewer than 12 creditsTuition | $1,486per credit, Fall 2026, Spring 2027 | All Bachelor programs | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)