Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Master of Architecture (online)

Boston Architectural College · School of Architecture · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of ArchitectureM.Arch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
Hybridthree and a half years
Tuition
$1,508per credit, Fall 2026, Spring 2027

Hybrid program

Part of this program is taught in person. It is not described as fully online. Professional pathway status is recorded separately from delivery.

About this program

Online path of the NAAB-accredited M.Arch, with an eight-day intensive studio or thesis period and concurrent practice experience.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The school states the online path of the M.Arch is NAAB-accredited (the first online offering to be so); same NAAB program record as the onsite path.“was the first online offering to achieve National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) accreditation”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Depends on route
Applicants without an architecture degree
Yes
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
No prior architecture degree neededthree and a half years90–Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture (listed by the school as onsite and online). NAAB directory status: Accredited; current status term end 2025-12-31.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025

  • Stated by the schoolNew England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)Institutional recognitionFull statusUS

    Scope: Institution-wide regional accreditation (not program accreditation).

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person (studios, residencies, assessments or placements). A hybrid degree is never described as fully online.
Online instruction
Mostly online
Campus studio required
Not published
Campus residencies or workshops
Eight-day intensive focusing on design studio or thesis; available every semester in Boston, transitioning to a fully remote format starting in year 2.
Local placement
Concurrent practice experience in design firms, community projects, research, and independent projects.
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
three and a half years
Credits
90 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Campus attendance
eight-day intensive
Internship or placement
3,000 practice hours
Intakes
Not published

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Graduate tuition per 1.0 creditTuition$1,508per credit, Fall 2026, Spring 2027All Masters Programs19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction