University
University of Westminster
School: School of Architecture and Cities
London, United Kingdom
Overview
Public university in central London; architecture is taught in its School of Architecture and Cities.
Architecture programs researched: 5. 3 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Architecture BA (Hons)
Architecture BA (Hons)Bachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus3 or 4 yearsEnglishMarylebone Campus
£10,050per year
Architecture and Environmental Design BSc (Hons)
Architecture and Environmental Design BSc (Hons)Bachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus3 or 4 yearsEnglishMarylebone Campus
£10,050per year
Master’s degrees
Master of Architecture (MArch) (RIBA pt II)
Master of Architecture (MArch) (RIBA pt II)Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus2 years full-time (Levels 6 and 7)EnglishMarylebone Campus
£10,050per year
Architecture and Sustainable Heritage MA
Architecture and Sustainable Heritage MAMaster’sNot classified
On campus1 year full-time (part-time day option also offered)EnglishMarylebone Campus
£11,315per year
Architecture MA
Architecture MAMaster’sNot classified
On campus1 year full-time; part-time normally two yearsEnglishMarylebone Campus
£10,280per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Marylebone Campus
Marylebone, London, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Architecture BA (Hons)
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture, University of Westminster
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Architecture and Environmental Design BSc (Hons)
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture and Environmental Design
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Master of Architecture (MArch) (RIBA pt II)
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 M.Arch Master of Architecture
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Architecture BA (Hons)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: BA Architecture with Honours, ARB Part 1 prescription listed to 31 December 2027; the course page says ARB will not prescribe undergraduate qualifications after that date
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Architecture and Environmental Design BSc (Hons)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: BSc Architecture and Environmental Design with Honours, ARB Part 1 prescription listed to 31 December 2027
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Master of Architecture (MArch) (RIBA pt II)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture, ARB Part 2, Department of Architecture, University of Westminster
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)