Bachelor’s degree
Architecture BA (Hons)
University of Westminster · School of Architecture and Cities · Marylebone, London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture BA (Hons)BA
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 or 4 years
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, September 2027 entry
About this program
Three-year BA in architecture validated by RIBA for Part 1 exemption, in the School of Architecture and Cities.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture and Cities
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page describes the Part 1 degree as the first stage, followed by practical training, Part 2 and Part 3 before registration.“Two further years of full-time postgraduate study (Part 2) are then undertaken”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Part 1 is followed by a year of practical training, two years of postgraduate study (Part 2), further practical training and a final examination (Part 3) for ARB registration.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture, University of Westminster
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: BA Architecture with Honours, ARB Part 1 prescription listed to 31 December 2027; the course page says ARB will not prescribe undergraduate qualifications after that date
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 or 4 years
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Marylebone Campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- If your first language is not English, you will need an IELTS of 6.0 overall, with 5.5 in each component.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredEntry requirements list a portfolio of creative work.
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- A levels ABB (128 UCAS Tariff points) or equivalents
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £10,050per year, September 2027 entry | UK tuition fee (price per academic year) | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £19,000per year, September 2027 entry | International tuition fee (price per academic year) | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)