Architecture Schools

University

University of Plymouth

School: Plymouth School of Arts, Design and Architecture

Plymouth, United Kingdom

Overview

Public university in Plymouth; architecture is taught within the Plymouth School of Arts, Design and Architecture.

Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • BA (Hons) Architecture

    BA (Hons) ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus3 yearsEnglishPlymouth campus

    £9,790per year

Master’s degrees

  • MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)

    MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus2 yearsEnglishPlymouth campus

    £9,790per year

Doctoral programs

  • PhD Architecture

    PhD ArchitecturePhDResearch

    On campusFull time: 2-4 years; part time: 4-8 yearsEnglishPlymouth campus

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Plymouth campus

    Plymouth, Devon, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • BA (Hons) Architecture

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) in Architecture, University of Plymouth

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 M.Arch, University of Plymouth

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • BA (Hons) Architecture

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: BA in Architecture with Honours, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, University of Plymouth, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile