Bachelor’s degree
BA (Hons) Architecture
University of Plymouth · Plymouth School of Arts, Design and Architecture · Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BA (Hons) ArchitectureBA
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 years
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, 2026-27
About this program
Three-year architecture degree at Plymouth, described as an RIBA-recognised Part 1 programme within a Part 1 to Part 3 progression.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Plymouth School of Arts, Design and Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page sets the BA as the RIBA-recognised Part 1 stage, followed by industry experience, the MArch (Part 2) and RIBA Part 3.“Our ARB- and RIBA-accredited programmes are designed to help you reach the status of professional Chartered Architect.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) in Architecture, University of Plymouth
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: BA in Architecture with Honours, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Plymouth campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredPage describes the applicant portfolio as a record of creative potential.
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Typical offer 104 UCAS points
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £9,790per year, 2026-27 | new full-time UK students | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £10,050per year, 2027-28 | new full-time UK students | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £18,150per year, 2026-27 | full-time international students | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £18,700per year, 2027-28 | full-time international students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)