Architecture Schools

University

University of Kansas

Department: Department of Architecture, School of Architecture & Design

Lawrence, Kansas, United States

Overview

Public research university in Lawrence, Kansas whose School of Architecture & Design includes the Department of Architecture.

Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Master’s degrees

Integrated single-cycle qualifications

  • Master of Architecture (5-year, Track I)

    Master of ArchitectureIntegratedProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusStudents typically complete this degree in five years.EnglishLawrence campus (Marvin Hall)

    Tuition not published

Doctoral programs

  • PhD in Architecture

    Doctor of Philosophy in ArchitecturePhDResearch

    On campusStudents typically complete this degree in 3-4 years.EnglishLawrence campus (Marvin Hall)

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Lawrence campus (Marvin Hall)

    1465 Jayhawk Boulevard, Lawrence, KS 66045, Lawrence, Kansas, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Master of Architecture (5-year, Track I)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture Track I (five years), Lawrence campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: University of Kansas, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (2-year and 3-year tracks)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture Tracks II and III (two-year and three-year), Lawrence campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: University of Kansas, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (2-year and 3-year tracks)

    Stated by the schoolNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: School statement of NAAB accreditation of M.Arch Tracks I and II until 2033 (the NAAB register entry above is the verified record)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2033

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile