Architecture Schools

University

University of Gloucestershire

School: School of Arts

Cheltenham, United Kingdom

North Tower, Francis Close Hall, Swindon Road, Cheltenham (photograph from the Wikimedia Commons category University of Gloucestershire)
Photo: griffp · CC BY-SA 3.0

Overview

Public university in Cheltenham whose School of Arts offers a BA (Hons) Architecture and an MArch from the Francis Close Hall campus.

Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture BA (Hons)

    Architecture BA (Hons)Bachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull Time (3 years); Part Time no fixed durationEnglishFrancis Close Hall, Cheltenham

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

  • Architecture MArch

    Architecture MArchMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull Time (2 years); Part Time (3 years)EnglishFrancis Close Hall, Cheltenham

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Francis Close Hall, Cheltenham

    Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture MArch

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 1 September 2026

    Dates: 1 September 2026 to not stated

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Architecture BA (Hons)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile