Bachelor’s degree
Architecture BA (Hons)
University of Gloucestershire · School of Arts · Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture BA (Hons)BA
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusFull Time (3 years); Part Time no fixed duration
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year full-time architecture degree (part-time option) at Cheltenham giving Part 1 of the ARB qualification, with studio design projects making up half of the study.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the course is ARB accredited and gives Part 1, with the two-year MArch as the second step.“This course is accredited by the Architects Registration Board (ARB) , giving you Part 1 of the professional qualification.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- Full Time (3 years); Part Time no fixed duration
- Intakes
- Sep 2027, Sep 2028
- Campus
- Francis Close Hall, Cheltenham
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredAny offer is conditional on seeing a digital portfolio.
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- 112 – 120 UCAS tariff points; GCSE English and Maths at grade 4/C or above usually required
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)