Master’s degree
Architecture MArch
University of Gloucestershire · School of Arts · Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture MArchMArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusFull Time (2 years); Part Time (3 years)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year full-time (three-year part-time) MArch at Cheltenham, portfolio-assessed and ARB accredited.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the MArch is fully accredited by ARB.“This course is fully accredited by the Architects Registration Board (ARB).”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Yes
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior architecture degree (advanced standing) | Full Time (2 years); Part Time (3 years) | – | 2:1 (or 2:2 with a year out) in an undergraduate first degree in Architecture or a related subjectSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 1 September 2026
Dates: 1 September 2026 to not stated
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- Full Time (2 years); Part Time (3 years)
- Intakes
- Sep 2027, Sep 2028
- Campus
- Francis Close Hall, Cheltenham
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredReview of design portfolio and, for 2:1 applicants, a critical self-appraisal.
- Interview
- Interview required
- Previous qualification
- 2:1 or higher in an undergraduate first degree in Architecture or a related subject; 2:2 with a year of post-undergraduate professional experience
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)