Architecture Schools

University

University of East London

School: School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering

London, United Kingdom

Overview

Public university in east London whose School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering teaches RIBA/ARB architecture courses at its Docklands campus.

Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture BSc (Hons)

    BSc (Hons) ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull time, 3 years (4 years with foundation year)EnglishDocklands Campus

    £9,790per year

Master’s degrees

  • MA Architecture and Urbanism

    MA Architecture and UrbanismMaster’sNot classified

    On campusFull time, 1 year; part time by 30-credit moduleEnglishDocklands Campus

    £9,240per year

  • MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA PART 2)

    MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull time, 2 yearsEnglishDocklands Campus

    £9,535per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Docklands Campus

    Docklands Campus, London, E16 2RD, Royal Docks, London, Greater London, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture BSc (Hons)

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture, School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA PART 2)

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 MArch, School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture BSc (Hons)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Science Honours in Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 1), ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA PART 2)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2), ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile