Bachelor’s degree
Architecture BSc (Hons)
University of East London · School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering · Royal Docks, London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) ArchitectureBSc
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusFull time, 3 years (4 years with foundation year)
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, September 2026 entry
About this program
Three-year RIBA/ARB Part 1 architecture degree at UEL's Docklands campus, also offered with a foundation year.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the course gives exemption from RIBA Part 1, one of three parts required to register as an architect.“giving exemption from Part 1 of the RIBA Examination – one of the three parts required to register as an architect in the UK.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture, School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Science Honours in Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 1), ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Full time, 3 years (4 years with foundation year)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Docklands CampusDocklands Campus, London, E16 2RD
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredA portfolio is required and should be relevant to this course.
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- 112 UCAS points standard offer (96 contextual; 64 with foundation year)
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full time, Home applicant, September 2026 entryTuition | £9,790per year, September 2026 entry | Home Applicant | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full time, International applicant, September 2026 entryTuition | £16,020per year, September 2026 entry | International Applicant | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full time, Home applicant, September 2027 entryTuition | £10,050per year, September 2027 entry | Home Applicant | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)