Master’s degree
MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA PART 2)
University of East London · School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering · Royal Docks, London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)MArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusFull time, 2 years
- Tuition
- £9,535per year, September 2026 entry
About this program
Two-year ARB/RIBA Part 2 master's in architecture with a sustainability focus.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the course gives exemption from Part 2 of the ARB/RIBA examination, one of the three parts required to register.“giving exemption from Part 2 of the ARB/RIBA Examination – one of the three parts required to register as an architect in the UK.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Yes
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 MArch, School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2), ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Full time, 2 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Docklands CampusDocklands Campus, London, E16 2RD
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- Overall IELTS 6.0 with minimum 6.0 in writing and speaking, and 5.5 in listening and reading
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredA portfolio is required and should be relevant to this course.
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Bachelor's degree with minimum Second Class (2:2) or equivalent in an environmentally-relevant subject
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full time, Home applicantTuition | £9,535per year, September 2026 entry | Home Applicant | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full time, International applicantTuition | £16,020per year, September 2026 entry | International Applicant | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)