University
University of Bath
Department: Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
Bath, United Kingdom

Overview
Public university in Bath whose Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering runs architecture degrees.
Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
BSc Architecture
BSc ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus3 yearsEnglishBath campus
Tuition not published
Integrated single-cycle qualifications
MArch Architecture
MArch ArchitectureIntegratedNot classifiedAccreditation / validation verified
On campus4 yearsEnglishBath campus
£10,050per year
Doctoral programs
PhD Architecture (full-time)
PhD ArchitecturePhDResearch
On campusMost students complete in 4 years full-time; minimum 2 years, normal maximum 4 yearsEnglishBath campus
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Bath campus
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: ARB lists a Master of Architecture at Bath as master's-level accredited from 1 September 2025; the 2027 course page says ARB review of the new course is in progress, so this list entry may not cover the September 2027 course
Dates: 1 September 2025 to not stated
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
BSc Architecture
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: RIBA list names the Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture at Bath; the 2027 course page says validation of the new course is under review, outcome expected by October 2026
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
MArch Architecture
Stated by the schoolRIBAProfessional-body validationOther statusUK
Scope: School states RIBA validation of the new course is in process
Further requirements: Outcome not yet published per the page
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
BSc Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: BSc in Architecture with Honours, Part 1 prescription listed to 31 December 2027
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Gallery

Photo: Anthony Parkes · CC BY-SA 2.0 
Photo: David Smith · CC BY-SA 2.0
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)