Bachelor’s degree
BSc Architecture
University of Bath · Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering · Bath, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BSc ArchitectureBSc
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year studio-based architecture degree at Bath for September 2027 entry; the page says ARB prescription of Part 1 ends in 2027 while RIBA validation continues.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the BSc continues to provide access to qualification as a RIBA Chartered Architect through the architecture qualification route.“Validation by the RIBA will remain, so that the BSc Architecture will continue to provide access to qualification as a RIBA Chartered Architect.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: RIBA list names the Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture at Bath; the 2027 course page says validation of the new course is under review, outcome expected by October 2026
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: BSc in Architecture with Honours, Part 1 prescription listed to 31 December 2027
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Bath campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- A*AA in three A levels including A in Mathematics or Physics (page also lists AAA or A*AB variants for other routes)
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)