Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
MArch Architecture
University of Bath · Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering · Bath, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- MArch ArchitectureMArch
- Pathway
- Not classified
- Format
- On campus4 years
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, 2027/28 academic year
About this program
Four-year undergraduate-entry MArch in architecture at Bath for September 2027 entry; the page says ARB accreditation and RIBA validation of the new course are under review.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: ARB lists a Master of Architecture at Bath as master's-level accredited from 1 September 2025; the 2027 course page says ARB review of the new course is in progress, so this list entry may not cover the September 2027 course
Dates: 1 September 2025 to not stated
Stated by the schoolRIBAProfessional-body validationOther statusUK
Scope: School states RIBA validation of the new course is in process
Further requirements: Outcome not yet published per the page
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 4 years
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- Bath campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| MArch Architecture Year 2 annual tuition fee, Home studentsTuition | £10,050per year, 2027/28 academic year | Home students | 19 October 2026Source |
| MArch Architecture Year 1 annual tuition fee, Overseas studentsTuition | £21,055per year, 2027/28 academic year | Overseas students | 19 October 2026Source |
| MArch Architecture Year 2 annual tuition fee, Overseas studentsTuition | £32,950per year, 2027/28 academic year | Overseas students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)