University
University of Ulster
School: The Belfast School of Architecture
Belfast, United Kingdom

Overview
Public university whose Belfast School of Architecture teaches RIBA-validated architecture degrees at Belfast.
Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Architecture BA (Hons)
Bachelor of Arts with HonoursBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusStudio-based, full-time, three academic years (exit award of Associated Bachelors after two years)EnglishBelfast campus
£4,985per year
Master’s degrees
Architecture MArch
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusTwo years (Year 1 and Year 2 design thesis)EnglishBelfast campus
£4,985per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Belfast campus
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Architecture BA (Hons)
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture Part 2 MArch
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Architecture MArch
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 MArch View 2025 report (PDF) Birmingham City University
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Architecture BA (Hons)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Architecture MArch
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture in Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Gallery

Photo: 01Chris02 · CC BY 4.0
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)