Architecture Schools

University

The Queen's University of Belfast

School: School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering

Belfast, United Kingdom

Official websiteRequest informationCompare its programs

Overview

Public university in Belfast whose School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering teaches RIBA-validated architecture degrees.

Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture (BSc)

    BSc Architecture with HonoursBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus3 years (Full-time)EnglishBelfast campus

    £4,985per year

Master’s degrees

  • Architecture (MArch)

    MArchMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus2 years (Full-time)EnglishBelfast campus

    £29,000per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Belfast campus

    Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture (BSc)

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BSc Architecture with Honours

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture (MArch)

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 MArch Part 3 Postgraduate Certificate in Professional Practice in Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture (BSc)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Science with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • Architecture (MArch)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile