Bachelor’s degree
Architecture (BSc)
The Queen's University of Belfast · School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering · Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BSc Architecture with HonoursBSc
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 years (Full-time)
- Tuition
- £4,985per year, Academic Year 2027/28 entry
About this program
Three-year full-time Part 1 architecture degree at Queen's University Belfast (UCAS K100), accredited per the page by RIBA, ARB and LAM.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page calls the BSc a Part 1 degree accredited by RIBA and ARB.“This is a Russell Group University Architecture Part 1 degree that is accredited by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and Architects Registration Board (ARB) in the UK”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- ARB guidance: an applicant with only a UK Part 1 still needs a master's-level qualification (or old Part 2) and a practice qualification.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BSc Architecture with Honours
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Science with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years (Full-time)
- Intakes
- Academic Year 2027/28
- Campus
- Belfast campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio depends on routeCandidates without an acceptable Art qualification may be invited for a portfolio interview.
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Previous qualification
- AAB (A level)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern Ireland (NI)Tuition | £4,985per year, Academic Year 2027/28 entry | Northern Ireland (NI) | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| England, Scotland or Wales (GB)Tuition | £9,790per year, Academic Year 2027/28 entry | England, Scotland or Wales (GB) | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| InternationalTuition | £28,500per year, Academic Year 2027/28 entry | International | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)