University
Nottingham Trent University
School: School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Overview
Public university in Nottingham whose School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment teaches a RIBA-validated BArch and MArch at City Campus.
Architecture programs researched: 4. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Architecture BArch (Hons)
Bachelor of Architecture with Honours (BArch (Hons))Bachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusThree years full-timeEnglishCity Campus
£9,790per year
Master’s degrees
Digital Architecture and Construction MSc
MSc Digital Architecture and ConstructionMaster’sNot classified
On campusOne year full-timeEnglishCity Campus
Tuition not published
Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2) MArch
MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusTwo years full-timeEnglishCity Campus
£9,790per year
Doctoral programs
Research degrees in Architecture, Design and the Built Environment PhD
PhDPhDResearch
On campus4 years full-time, 8 years part-timeEnglishCity Campus
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
City Campus
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2) MArch
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 1 September 2026
Dates: 1 September 2026 to not stated
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Architecture BArch (Hons)
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 Bachelor of Architecture with Honours
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2) MArch
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 M.Arch
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Architecture BArch (Hons)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2) MArch
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1 (prescription extended)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Gallery

Photo: Bryn Holmes · CC BY-SA 2.0
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)