Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Architecture BArch (Hons)

Nottingham Trent University · School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment · Nottingham, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Architecture with Honours (BArch (Hons))BArch
Pathway
Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campusThree years full-time
Tuition
£9,790per year, 2026 entry (page shows information for 2026)

About this program

Three-year RIBA-validated first architecture degree with studio-based project work at City Campus.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
Why we classify it this way
Page says the BArch is prescribed by ARB at Part 1 and validated by RIBA at Part 1, the first stage of the RIBA three-part pathway.“The BArch Architecture at Nottingham Trent University is currently prescribed by the ARB (Architects Registration Board) at Part 1 level for purposes of registration as an Architect in the UK.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
Page explains that ARB prescription of Part 1 qualifications is due to cease on 31 December 2027 and that RIBA validation at Parts 1, 2 and 3 continues.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 Bachelor of Architecture with Honours

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Three years full-time
Intakes
September 2026
Campus
City Campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredA digital portfolio is listed as an additional requirement.
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
UCAS tariff points (80 in Clearing 2026)

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
UK studentsTuition£9,790per year, 2026 entry (page shows information for 2026)UK students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
International studentsTuition£17,950per year, 2026 entry (page shows information for 2026)International students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction