Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2) MArch

Nottingham Trent University · School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment · Nottingham, England, United Kingdom

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2)MArch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
Format
On campusTwo years full-time
Tuition
£9,790per year, 2026/27

About this program

Two-year RIBA/ARB Part 2 master's in architecture following a Part 1 degree.

Subject
Architecture
Department
School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Page says the course is accredited by RIBA and prescribed by ARB and satisfies the educational requirements for RIBA Part 2.“Fully accredited by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and prescribed by the Architects Registration Board (ARB) , the course fully satisfies the educational requirements for RIBA Part 2”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Yes
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
Page says registration also needs an ARB-prescribed Part 1 and Part 3 qualification with 24 months of practical training.Source
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Prior architecture degree (advanced standing)Not published–2:2 honours degree in a RIBA/ARB Part 1-accredited course; some applicants without Part 1 are accepted with an exceptional portfolio and years of practice experienceSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 1 September 2026

    Dates: 1 September 2026 to not stated

  • Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 M.Arch

  • Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1 (prescription extended)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Two years full-time
Intakes
September 2026
Campus
City Campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredA digital portfolio and interview.
Interview
Interview required
Previous qualification
2:2 honours degree in a RIBA/ARB Part 1-accredited course

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
UK studentsTuition£9,790per year, 2026/27UK students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
International studentsTuition£18,300per year, 2026/27International students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction