University
New York Institute of Technology
School: School of Architecture and Design
New York City, New York, United States
Overview
Private university; architecture is taught in its School of Architecture and Design, with the NAAB-accredited degrees listed at its New York City campus.
Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Architecture, B.Arch.
Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus5 years; 160 undergraduate creditsEnglishNew York City campus (Manhattan)
$52,300per year
Architectural Technology, B.S. (B.S.A.T.)
Bachelor of Science in Architectural TechnologyBachelor’sPre-professional
On campusEnglishNew York City campus (Manhattan)
$52,300per year
Master’s degrees
Architecture, M.Arch.
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus2 years to 3 yearsEnglishNew York City campus (Manhattan)
$1,800per credit
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
New York City campus (Manhattan)
Manhattan, New York City, New York, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Architecture, B.Arch.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, New York Institute of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1977/78; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Architecture, M.Arch.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, New York Institute of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2022; candidacy granted 2017; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)