Bachelor’s degree
Architecture, B.Arch.
New York Institute of Technology · School of Architecture and Design · Manhattan, New York City, New York, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch.
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus5 years; 160 undergraduate credits
- Tuition
- $52,300per year, 2026-2027
About this program
Five-year professional, studio-based degree ending in a one-year research and design thesis; applicants apply directly with a creative portfolio.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page describes a fully accredited five-year professional architecture degree program.“Our fully accredited five-year B.Arch. is a professional architecture degree program that is experiential and entrepreneurial. Rigorous and creatively adventurous, this program will provide you with the skills, leadership abilities”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Page says the program prepares students for licensure and certification from NCARB and New York State.Source
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, New York Institute of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1977/78; last reaffirmation 2025; next team visit 2033.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2032
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 years; 160 undergraduate credits
- Credits
- 160 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- New York City campus (Manhattan)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time undergraduate tuition (12 to 18 credits), Architecture (B.Arch.) first semester enrolled Fall 2024 and afterTuition · mandatory | $52,300per year, 2026-2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Undergraduate application feeApplication fee · mandatory | $50one-time, current | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: $261,500 (All students). Calculated from published annual tuition for 2026-2027 x 5 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)