University
New Jersey Institute of Technology
School: New Jersey School of Architecture, Hillier College of Architecture and Design
Newark, New Jersey, United States

Overview
Public technological research university in Newark, New Jersey; architecture is taught in the New Jersey School of Architecture within the Hillier College of Architecture and Design.
Architecture programs researched: 5 (plus 1 adjacent-subject program). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Bachelor of Science in Architecture (B.S.Arch.)
Bachelor of Science in ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professional
On campus4 yearsEnglishNewark campus
$18,352per year
Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.)
Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus5 years; 86 required architecture credits plus 19 general university requirementsEnglishNewark campus
$18,352per year
Master’s degrees
Master of Architecture (M.Arch.)
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus90 credits (shortened with advanced placement)EnglishNewark campus
$25,956per year
Master of Science in Architecture (M.S.Arch.)
Master of Science in ArchitectureMaster’sPost-professional
On campus30 creditsEnglishNewark campus
$25,956per year
Master of Science in Architecture (M.S.Arch.) - hybrid mode
Master of Science in ArchitectureMaster’sPost-professional
Hybrid30 creditsEnglishNewark campus
$25,956per year
Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)
Master of Urban Design (MUD)
Master of Urban DesignMaster’sNot classifiedUrban design
On campus30 credits, typically two full-time semestersEnglishNewark campus
$25,956per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Newark campus
Newark, New Jersey, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.)
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, New Jersey Institute of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1978/79; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Master of Architecture (M.Arch.)
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, New Jersey Institute of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1989; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)