Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.)

New Jersey Institute of Technology · New Jersey School of Architecture, Hillier College of Architecture and Design · Newark, New Jersey, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch.
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campus5 years; 86 required architecture credits plus 19 general university requirements
Tuition
$18,352per year, 2026-2027

About this program

Five-year studio-based professional degree with options for dual degrees in infrastructure planning, construction management, civil engineering and business.

Subject
Architecture
Department
New Jersey School of Architecture, Hillier College of Architecture and Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
Page states the five-year professional degree program is accredited by NAAB.“Our five-year professional degree program is accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB). Practicing the intellectual and technical aspects of architecture through a rigorous and creative studio-based design curriculum”Source
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, New Jersey Institute of Technology. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1978/79; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031.

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
5 years; 86 required architecture credits plus 19 general university requirements
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Newark campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Undergraduate tuition, full-time (12-17 credits), two semesters; university-wide undergraduate figureTuition · mandatory$18,352per year, 2026-2027New Jersey Residents19 October 2026Source
Undergraduate tuition, full-time (12-17 credits), two semesters; university-wide undergraduate figureTuition · mandatory$38,226per year, 2026-2027Non-New Jersey Residents19 October 2026Source
Books & Supplies cost-of-attendance value, first-year and transfer architecture studentsMaterials and model-making · optional$4,800per year, 2026-2027All students19 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction