University
Kansas State University
Department: Department of Architecture, College of Architecture, Planning & Design
Manhattan, Kansas, Kansas, United States
Overview
Public land-grant university in Manhattan, Kansas whose College of Architecture, Planning & Design includes the Department of Architecture.
Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Master’s degrees
Master of Architecture (2-3 year post-baccalaureate program)
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campusThe Post-Baccalaureate program requires a minimum of three years of study, including a required summer studio.EnglishManhattan campus
Tuition not published
Integrated single-cycle qualifications
Master of Architecture (5-year program)
Master of ArchitectureIntegratedProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus5 yearsEnglishManhattan campus
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Manhattan campus
920 North Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Manhattan, KS 66506, Manhattan, Kansas, Kansas, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Master of Architecture (5-year program)
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture (5-year and post-baccalaureate pathways share one NAAB directory entry), Manhattan campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: Kansas State University, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2017; next team visit 2026)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Master of Architecture (2-3 year post-baccalaureate program)
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture (5-year and post-baccalaureate pathways share one NAAB directory entry), Manhattan campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: Kansas State University, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2017; next team visit 2026)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)