Integrated (single-cycle) qualification
Master of Architecture (5-year program)
Kansas State University · Department of Architecture, College of Architecture, Planning & Design · Manhattan, Kansas, Kansas, United States
- Official award
- Master of ArchitectureM.Arch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United States
- Format
- On campus5 years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Five-year professional master of architecture for high school graduates and transfer students with no prior design training.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Department of Architecture, College of Architecture, Planning & Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Integrated (single-cycle) qualificationA single-cycle qualification entered from secondary school that the national system treats as master’s-level. It is not forced into the bachelor’s or master’s lists: the official level and entry route are shown instead.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- The department calls the 5-year M.Arch a NAAB-accredited professional master's degree; accreditation also recorded from the NAAB register.“Our department offers a NAAB-accredited 5-year Master”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- No
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry from secondary school | 5 years | – | high school graduates and transfer students entering with no academic training in designSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture (5-year and post-baccalaureate pathways share one NAAB directory entry), Manhattan campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: Kansas State University, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2017; next team visit 2026)
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Manhattan campus920 North Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Manhattan, KS 66506
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)