Architecture Schools

University

The Glasgow School of Art

School: The Mackintosh School of Architecture

Glasgow, United Kingdom

Overview

Art school in Glasgow whose Mackintosh School of Architecture teaches RIBA-validated architecture degrees.

Architecture programs researched: 8 (plus 1 adjacent-subject program). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture (BArch)

    Bachelor of Architecture or Bachelor of Architecture with HonoursBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusOrdinary degree after 3 years or Honours degree after 4 years; full-time students normally spend a year in practice between Years 3 and 4EnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £1,820per year

Master’s degrees

  • Architectural Studies: Digital Creativity

    Master of Architectural Studies in Digital CreativityMaster’sNot classified

    On campusEnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £10,700whole program

  • Architectural Studies: Urban Buildings

    MArch Architectural Studies in Urban BuildingsMaster’sNot classified

    On campusEnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £10,700whole program

  • Architecture (DipArch)

    Diploma in Architecture/Masters of Architecture by ConversionMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusEnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £1,820per year

  • Architecture by Conversion

    MArch in Architecture (By Conversion)Master’sNot classified

    On campusOne additional 15 week stage of full-time study or two 15 week stages part-timeEnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    Tuition not published

  • Architectural Studies: Creative Urban Practices

    Master of Architectural Studies in Creative Urban PracticesMaster’sNot classified

    On campusOne yearEnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £10,700whole program

  • Architectural Studies: Energy and Environment

    Master of Architectural Studies in Energy and EnvironmentMaster’sNot classified

    On campusEnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £10,700whole program

  • Architectural Studies: History and Theory of the City

    Master of Architectural Studies in History and Theory of the CityMaster’sNot classified

    On campusEnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £10,700whole program

Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)

  • Architectural Studies: Urban Design

    Master of Architectural Studies in Urban DesignMaster’sNot classifiedUrban design

    On campusOne-year (three semester)EnglishGlasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    £10,700whole program

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Glasgow campus (Mackintosh School of Architecture)

    Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture (BArch)

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 Bachelor of Architecture Part 1 Bachelor of Architecture (Honours)

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture (DipArch)

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 Diploma in Architecture Part 2 Master of Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture (BArch)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture / with Honours, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • Architecture (DipArch)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Diploma in Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile