University
Carnegie Mellon University
School: Carnegie Mellon School of Architecture
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Overview
Private research university in Pittsburgh; its School of Architecture sits in the College of Fine Arts.
Architecture programs researched: 8 (plus 3 adjacent-subject programs). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus5 yearsEnglishPittsburgh campus
$69,702per year
Bachelor of Arts in Architecture (B.A.)
Bachelor of Arts in ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professional
On campus4 yearsEnglishPittsburgh campus
$69,702per year
Master’s degrees
Master of Architecture (M.Arch)
Master of ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus2 years (minimum residency of four full-time academic semesters)EnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Master of Science in Regenerative and Sustainable Design (MSRSD)
Master of Science in Regenerative and Sustainable DesignMaster’sNot classified
On campusEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Master of Science in Computational Design (MSCD)
Master of Science in Computational DesignMaster’sNot classified
On campus2 yearsEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Doctoral programs
PhD in Architecture (PhD-Arch)
Doctor of Philosophy in ArchitecturePhDResearch
On campusEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Doctor of Design (DDes)
Doctor of DesignProf. doctorateNot classified
Hybridthree-year programEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Doctor of Philosophy in Computational Design (PhD-CD)
Doctor of Philosophy in Computational DesignPhDResearch
On campusEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)
Master of Urban Design (MUD)
Master of Urban DesignMaster’sPost-professionalUrban design
On campus2 yearsEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Master of Science in Building Performance & Diagnostics (MSBPD)
Master of Science in Building Performance & DiagnosticsMaster’sNot classifiedBuilding science
On campustwo-year (four semester) programEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Ph.D. in Building Performance & Diagnostics (PhD-BPD)
Ph.D. in Building Performance & DiagnosticsPhDResearchBuilding science
On campusEnglishPittsburgh campus
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Pittsburgh campus
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Carnegie Mellon University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 1945/46; last reaffirmation 2018; next team visit 2026.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2025
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Master of Architecture (M.Arch)
Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS
Scope: Master of Architecture, Carnegie Mellon University. NAAB directory status: Accredited. initial accreditation 2019; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031.
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030
The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)