Architecture Schools

University

University of Wolverhampton

School: School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Overview

Public university in Wolverhampton whose Department of Architecture offers a RIBA-validated Part 1 degree and a Part 2 candidate course.

Architecture programs researched: 2. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • BSc (Hons) Architecture

    BSc (Hons) ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull-time (3 years)EnglishSpringfield Campus

    £9,790per year

Master’s degrees

  • MArch Architecture

    MArch ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull-time (2 years), Part-time (3 years)EnglishSpringfield Campus

    £9,790per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Springfield Campus

    Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • BSc (Hons) Architecture

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BSc (Hons) Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • MArch Architecture

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationCandidate statusUK

    Scope: Candidate course for Part 2 MArch Architecture (not full validation)

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • BSc (Hons) Architecture

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Science with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • MArch Architecture

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master in Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile