Master’s degree
MArch Architecture
University of Wolverhampton · School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering · Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- MArch ArchitectureMArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campusFull-time (2 years), Part-time (3 years)
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, 2026-27
About this program
Two-year full-time (three-year part-time) Part 2 MArch at the Springfield campus; ARB Part 2 accredited and holding RIBA candidate course status per the page.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page calls the MArch an ARB Part 2 accredited, RIBA candidate degree.“An ARB Part 2 accredited, RIBA candidate MArch Architecture degree.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Yes
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
- Further professional requirements
- Page says a minimum of 24 months of logged professional experience is required to take the Part III examination and register as an architect.Source
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior architecture degree (advanced standing) | Full-time (2 years), Part-time (3 years) | – | A second class honours undergraduate degree in Architecture RIBA/ARB Part 1, or similarSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationCandidate statusUK
Scope: Candidate course for Part 2 MArch Architecture (not full validation)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master in Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- Full-time (2 years), Part-time (3 years)
- Intakes
- 14 September 2026, 13 September 2027
- Campus
- Springfield Campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Second class honours degree in Architecture RIBA/ARB Part 1, or similar
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Home Full-timeTuition | £9,790per year, 2026-27 | Home | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Home Part-timeTuition | £4,895per year, 2026-27 | Home | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| International Full-timeTuition | £17,600per year, 2026-27 | International | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)