Architecture Schools

University

University of Oklahoma

Unit: Division of Architecture, Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture

Norman, Oklahoma, United States

Overview

Public research university in Norman, Oklahoma whose Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture houses the Division of Architecture.

Architecture programs researched: 4. 3 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Bachelor of Architectural Studies

    Bachelor of Architectural StudiesBachelor’sNot classified

    On campusEnglishNorman campus

    Tuition not published

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Bachelor of ArchitectureBachelor’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusOn average, 5 yearsEnglishNorman campus

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Norman campus

    Norman, Oklahoma, United States

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Bachelor of Architecture

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Norman campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: University of Oklahoma, Bachelor of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (Accelerated)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture (the NAAB directory lists one entry covering the accelerated and two-year M.Arch), Norman campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: University of Oklahoma, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Master of Architecture (via pre-architecture degree, two years)

    Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Master of Architecture (the NAAB directory lists one entry covering the accelerated and two-year M.Arch), Norman campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: University of Oklahoma, Master of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile