Architecture Schools

Bachelor’s degree

Bachelor of Architecture

University of Oklahoma · Division of Architecture, Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture · Norman, Oklahoma, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of ArchitectureB.Arch
Pathway
ProfessionalStated for United States
Format
On campusOn average, 5 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Five-year professional Bachelor of Architecture with competitive admission to the professional sequence after the first year.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Division of Architecture, Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
Pathway
Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
Why we classify it this way
The catalog states the B.Arch is NAAB-accredited and fulfils the educational prerequisite for registration in most states.“The Bachelor of Architecture program is accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) and fulfills the educational prerequisites for professional registration required by most state boards.”Source
Previous architecture degree required
No
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Entry routes and duration
RouteDurationCreditsRequirement
Entry from secondary schoolon average 5 years150first-year entry; admission beyond the first year is competitiveSource

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

  • Verified in official recordNational Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)Program accreditationFull statusUS

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture, Norman campus (NAAB Program Directory entry: University of Oklahoma, Bachelor of Architecture; status "Accredited"; last reaffirmation 2023; next team visit 2031)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2030

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
On average, 5 years
Credits
150 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Norman campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction