Architecture Schools

University

University of Nottingham

Department: Department of Architecture and Built Environment

Nottingham, United Kingdom

Overview

Public research university in Nottingham; architecture sits in the Department of Architecture and Built Environment.

Architecture programs researched: 4. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture BArch Hons

    Architecture BArch HonsBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus3 years full-timeEnglishUniversity Park Campus

    Tuition not published

Master’s degrees

  • Advanced Architecture Design MArch

    Advanced Architecture Design MArchMaster’sNot classified

    On campus12 months full-timeEnglishUniversity Park Campus

    £12,000per year

  • Architecture (ARB RIBA Part 2) MArch

    Architecture (ARB RIBA Part 2) MArchMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus2 years full-time; part-time not availableEnglishUniversity Park Campus

    £10,050per year

  • Architecture and Sustainable Design MArch

    Architecture and Sustainable Design MArchMaster’sNot classified

    On campusFull-time: 12 months; part-time not availableEnglishUniversity Park Campus

    £12,000per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • University Park Campus

    Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture BArch Hons

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BArch (Hons) in Architecture, University of Nottingham

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture (ARB RIBA Part 2) MArch

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 MArch, University of Nottingham

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture BArch Hons

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Architecture with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • Architecture (ARB RIBA Part 2) MArch

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2), Part 2, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile