Master’s degree
Architecture (ARB RIBA Part 2) MArch
University of Nottingham · Department of Architecture and Built Environment · Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture (ARB RIBA Part 2) MArchMArch
- Pathway
- ProfessionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus2 years full-time; part-time not available
- Tuition
- £10,050per year, 2027/28 entry (September 2027)
About this program
Two-year professional MArch at Nottingham leading to an ARB and RIBA accredited Part 2 degree.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Department of Architecture and Built Environment
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
- Pathway
- Professional pathwayThe program itself is a professionally accredited or validated degree in the stated jurisdiction, as shown by the source quoted on the page. Further steps are normally still required before registration.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page describes a two-year professional course leading to an ARB and RIBA accredited degree.“is a two-year professional course in architecture leading to an ARB and RIBA accredited degree.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
| Route | Duration | Credits | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prior architecture degree (advanced standing) | 2 years | – | Minimum 2:1 BArch Hons (or equivalent accredited degree), portfolio, transcript, reference and personal statementSource |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 MArch, University of Nottingham
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: MArch Architecture (ARB/RIBA Part 2), Part 2, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 2 years full-time; part-time not available
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Campus
- University Park Campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Minimum 2:1 BArch Hons or equivalent ARB/RIBA accredited degree; non-accredited architecture degree (2:1) needs 6 months evidenced work experience
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £10,050per year, 2027/28 entry (September 2027) | UK fees | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £33,500per year, 2027/28 entry (September 2027) | International fees | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)