Architecture Schools

University

University of Brighton

School: School of Architecture and Design

Brighton, United Kingdom

Trevin Towers, Gaudick Road, Eastbourne (NHLE Code 1391156) (October 2010) (photograph from the Wikimedia Commons category University of Brighton)
Photo: The Voice of Hassocks · CC0

Overview

Public university in Brighton; architecture is taught in the School of Architecture, Technology and Engineering (listed as School of Architecture and Design by ARB).

Architecture programs researched: 3 (plus 1 adjacent-subject program). 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture BA (Hons)

    Architecture BA(Hons)Bachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus3 years full-timeEnglishMoulsecoomb campus

    £9,790per year

Master’s degrees

  • Architecture RIBA Part 2 MArch

    Architecture RIBA Part 2 MArchMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull-time 2 years; part-time 3 yearsEnglishMoulsecoomb campus

    Tuition not published

  • Architectural Research MRes

    Architectural Research MResMaster’sResearch

    On campusFull-time 1 year; Part-time 2 yearsEnglishMoulsecoomb campus

    £9,720per year

Adjacent subjects (not architecture degrees)

  • Architectural and Urban Design MA (PGCert PGDip)

    Architectural and Urban Design MA (with PGCert and PGDip exit awards)Master’sNot classifiedUrban design

    On campusFull-time 12 months; Part-time 2 yearsEnglishMoulsecoomb campus

    £9,720per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Moulsecoomb campus

    Brighton, East Sussex, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture BA (Hons)

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) in Architecture, University of Brighton

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture RIBA Part 2 MArch

    Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 MArch, University of Brighton

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture BA (Hons)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • Architecture RIBA Part 2 MArch

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, University of Brighton, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile