Bachelor’s degree
Architecture BA (Hons)
University of Brighton · School of Architecture and Design · Brighton, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- Architecture BA(Hons)BA
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3 years full-time
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, 2026–27
About this program
Three-year architecture degree at Brighton validated by RIBA, offering exemption from Part 1.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- School of Architecture and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page calls the course the first step in qualifying as a professional architect with exemption from RIBA Part 1.“Our Architecture BA(Hons) course provides the first step in qualifying as a professional architect – graduates are exempt from Part 1 of the RIBA examination.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) in Architecture, University of Brighton
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Moulsecoomb campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- A-levels AAA–BCC; UCAS tariff 104–144 points; IB 27 points with three subjects at Higher level (entry 2027)
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| tuitionTuition | £9,790per year, 2026–27 | UK (full-time) | 19 October 2026Source |
| tuitionTuition | £18,108per year, 2026–27 | International (full-time) | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)