Architecture Schools

University

Manchester School of Architecture (University of Manchester and Manchester Metropolitan University)

School: Manchester School of Architecture

Manchester, United Kingdom

Official websiteRequest informationCompare its programs

Overview

Joint school of two public Manchester universities; its architecture degrees are delivered jointly and carry both institutions' names.

Architecture programs researched: 4. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • BA Architecture

    BA ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus3 yearsEnglishManchester campuses

    £9,790per year

Master’s degrees

  • MArch Architecture

    MArch ArchitectureMaster’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campus2 years full-timeEnglishManchester campuses

    £9,790per year

  • MA Architecture and Adaptive Reuse

    MA Architecture and Adaptive ReuseMaster’sNot classified

    On campus1 year full-time; 2 years part-timeEnglishManchester campuses

    Tuition not published

  • MA Architecture and Urbanism

    MA Architecture and UrbanismMaster’sNot classified

    On campus1 year full-timeEnglishManchester campuses

    Tuition not published

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Manchester campuses

    Manchester, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • MArch Architecture

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 1 September 2025

    Dates: 1 September 2025 to not stated

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • BA Architecture

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) Architecture, The Manchester School of Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • MArch Architecture

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2 M. Arch Master of Architecture, The Manchester School of Architecture

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • BA Architecture

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1 (awarding bodies Manchester Metropolitan University and University of Manchester)

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • MArch Architecture

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile