University
London South Bank University
Unit: Division of Architecture
London, United Kingdom
Overview
Public university in Southwark, London, whose Division of Architecture teaches RIBA-validated BA and MArch courses.
Architecture programs researched: 4. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Bachelor’s degrees
Architecture BA (Hons)
BA (Hons) ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus3-5 yearsEnglishSouthwark campus
£9,790per year
Architecture with Foundation Year BA (Hons)
BA (Hons) Architecture (with Foundation Year)Bachelor’sNot classified
On campus4 yearsEnglishSouthwark campus
£9,790per year
Master’s degrees
MArch Architecture
Master of Architecture (MArch) RIBA Part 2Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified
On campus2-3 yearsEnglishSouthwark campus
£9,790per year
Doctoral programs
£5,190per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Southwark campus
Southwark, London, Greater London, England, United Kingdom
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
Architecture BA (Hons)
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) in Architecture
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 2 MArch
A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.
Architecture BA (Hons)
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
MArch Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028
The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)