Bachelor’s degree
Architecture BA (Hons)
London South Bank University · Division of Architecture · Southwark, London, England, United Kingdom
- Official award
- BA (Hons) ArchitectureBA
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalStated for United Kingdom
- Format
- On campus3-5 years
- Tuition
- £9,790per year, entry 2026/27
About this program
RIBA-validated first architecture degree at LSBU with a community-centred approach; three years full time, up to five part time.
- Subject
- Architecture
- Department
- Division of Architecture
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Qualification and professional pathway
Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.
- Degree level
- Bachelor’s degreeA first degree entered after secondary school.
- Pathway
- Pre-professionalA first stage. The source says further study or a further qualification is needed before registration or licensure.
- Why we classify it this way
- Page says the course is RIBA validated and is the first of three steps towards qualifying as an architect.“This course is validated by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA), providing the first of three steps towards becoming a qualified architect.”Source
- Previous architecture degree required
- Not published
- Applicants without an architecture degree
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.
Verified in official recordRIBAProfessional-body validationFull statusUK
Scope: Part 1 BA (Hons) in Architecture
Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK
Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1
Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- 3-5 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Southwark campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- 112 UCAS points
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time Year 1, UK feeTuition | £9,790per year, entry 2026/27 | UK fee | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Full-time Year 1, International feeTuition | £17,400per year, entry 2026/27 | International fee | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, model-making, printing, software, equipment, field trips and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; architecture students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)