Architecture Schools

University

Lancaster University

School: Lancaster School of Architecture

Lancaster, United Kingdom

Charles Carter Building (photograph from the Wikimedia Commons category Lancaster University)
Photo: J1mjam2112 · CC BY-SA 3.0

Overview

Public university in Lancashire whose Lancaster School of Architecture teaches RIBA-validated Part 1 and Part 2 courses.

Architecture programs researched: 3. 2 with an accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record checked against the authority’s own listing.

Programs

Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.

Bachelor’s degrees

  • Architecture BA Hons (K100)

    BA (Hons) ArchitectureBachelor’sPre-professionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull time 3 yearsEnglishLancaster campus

    £10,050per year

Master’s degrees

  • Architecture (Master of) MArch

    Master of Architecture (MArch)Master’sProfessionalAccreditation / validation verified

    On campusFull time 1 year, Part time 2 yearsEnglishLancaster campus

    £10,050per year

Doctoral programs

  • Architecture PhD

    PhD in ArchitecturePhDResearch

    On campusFull time 3 - 4 years, Part time 4 - 7 yearsEnglishLancaster campus

    £23,300per year

Campuses and facilities

Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.

  • Lancaster campus

    Lancaster, England, United Kingdom

    Facilities not described on the pages we checked.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.

  • Architecture (Master of) MArch

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Program accreditationOther statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, master's-level accreditation from 1 September 2027 (course starts September 2027)

    Dates: 1 September 2027 to not stated

    Further requirements: Accreditation takes effect from 1 September 2027.

    The specific program is accredited by an accrediting body, for the campus, dates or cohorts stated.

  • Architecture BA Hons (K100)

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 1: BA (Hons) Architecture, Lancaster University

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture (Master of) MArch

    Verified in official recordRoyal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)Professional-body validationFull statusUK

    Scope: Part 2: Master of Architecture (MArch), Lancaster University

    A professional body has validated the course against its criteria. Validation is not the same as statutory registration.

  • Architecture BA Hons (K100)

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Architecture, Part 1, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2027

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

  • Architecture (Master of) MArch

    Verified in official recordArchitects Registration Board (ARB)Eligibility toward registrationFull statusUK

    Scope: Master of Architecture, Part 2, ARB Schedule 1

    Dates: not stated to 31 December 2028

    The qualification is recognised as meeting the educational requirement toward registration in the stated jurisdiction. Full registration also needs the other steps the authority lists.

Sources and verification

How this profile was verified

Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction · Claim this profile