University
Institute of Science Tokyo
Department: Department of Architecture and Building Engineering, School of Environment and Society
東京科学大学
Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Overview
Tokyo institute that now includes the former Tokyo Institute of Technology's architecture department as the Department of Architecture and Building Engineering in the School of Environment and Society.
Architecture programs researched: 2. None yet has a verified accreditation or validation record in our data.
Programs
Each program is listed with its official award, level, pathway classification, delivery and published tuition. Accreditation, fees, language and entry requirements belong to the program, not to the whole institution.
Master’s degrees
Architecture and Building Engineering, master's (International Graduate Program (C) route)
Master's program, Architecture and Building EngineeringMaster’sNot classified
On campusEnglish, JapaneseCampus not specified in sources (Tokyo)
Tuition not published
Doctoral programs
Architecture and Building Engineering, doctoral (International Graduate Program (C) route)
Doctoral program, Architecture and Building EngineeringPhDNot classified
On campusEnglish, JapaneseCampus not specified in sources (Tokyo)
Tuition not published
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching actually happens. Studio, workshop, fabrication and computing facilities are stated per campus, only as published.
Campus not specified in sources (Tokyo)
Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Facilities not described on the pages we checked.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded per program and campus, with the authority’s role. Accreditation, professional validation, degree-awarding authority and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration, and a qualification accepted in one jurisdiction is not automatically accepted elsewhere.
No recognition records have been verified for this institution yet.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the institution’s own pages and from official registers, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)