Architecture Schools

Master’s degree

Architecture and Building Engineering, master's (International Graduate Program (C) route)

Institute of Science Tokyo · Department of Architecture and Building Engineering, School of Environment and Society · Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Master's program, Architecture and Building Engineering
Pathway
Not classified
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Master's study in Architecture and Building Engineering that international students can enter through the institute-wide English-language IGP(C) route, with spring and fall intakes.

Subject
Architecture
Department
Department of Architecture and Building Engineering, School of Environment and Society
Awarding body
Institute of Science Tokyo

Qualification and professional pathway

Pathway is classified only from a statement on an official page. A degree title such as B.Arch, BA, BSc, M.Arch or MSc does not decide it, and no degree by itself grants permission to practise as an architect.

Degree level
Master’s degreeA postgraduate degree. Entry requirements differ widely: some accept graduates of any subject, others require a prior architecture degree.
Pathway
Pathway not classifiedNo source we could read states the professional status of this program. It is left unclassified rather than guessed from the degree name.
Previous architecture degree required
Not published
Applicants without an architecture degree
Not published
Further professional requirements
Japan: for students who entered school from FY2009, first-class architect exam eligibility by education requires graduating after completing the MLIT-designated architecture subjects; whether a given curriculum meets this is not stated on the program page. Practical experience is reviewed at licence registration for those passing from 2020.Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional recognition, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and eligibility toward registration are different things; none of them is full professional registration.

No accreditation, validation or registration-pathway record for this program has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Spring 2027, Fall
Campus
Campus not specified in sources (Tokyo)

Teaching language

Taught in
English, Japanese
English
Partly taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
English applies to the International Graduate Program (C) intake route; the department's regular master's route is not described on the fetched pages.

Admissions

Portfolio
Not published
Interview
Not published
Deadlines
  • Application deadline, IGP(C) spring 2027 enrollment (passed) · Spring 2027 (2026) · this date has passed; check the current cycle
  • Next call for applications starts January 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, printing, software, equipment and field-trip costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous architecture degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction